Quick take
HealthRX is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (503a), priced as commitment-tier plans (3/6/12-month) billed per term; one price per plan term on the checkout pages. Best for: A low, transparent price on compounded GLP-1 with no insurance and fast shipping. Watch out for: The lowest advertised rate requires the 12-month commitment plan; the 3-month plan is the higher entry tier, and any 1-month option is not publicly priced. Confirm your plan term and dose price at checkout.
Pricing summary
- Price verified: (checked against the provider’s public pricing surface)
- All-in monthly cost: $97/month (medication included), 12-month Subscribe & Save plan rate
- Semaglutide: Compounded, $97/mo on the 12-month plan; $115/mo on the 6-month plan; from $125/mo on the 3-month plan, verified 2026-10-06 on the healthrx.com semaglutide checkout page (Subscribe & Save, with a standing $25 subscriber credit; one-time purchase prices are $99, $119 and $133/mo). Month-to-month Subscribe & Save plan: $149 the first month, then $165/mo.
- Tirzepatide: Compounded, $177/mo on the 12-month plan; $195/mo on the 6-month plan; from $201/mo on the 3-month plan, verified 2026-10-06 on the healthrx.com tirzepatide checkout page (Subscribe & Save, with a standing $25 subscriber credit; one-time purchase prices are $179, $199 and $209/mo). Month-to-month Subscribe & Save plan: $193 the first month, then $214/mo.
- Compounded vs brand-name: Compounded only
- Insurance accepted: No insurance-billing path published (cash-pay); confirm at signup
- Consult type: Async questionnaire, per the provider’s published flow
- Dose-escalation pricing: HealthRX does not state how its price changes as the dose changes. Its checkout pages (read 2026-10-06 and 2026-10-08) list one price per plan term and no dose selector. The per-month rate is set by plan term on the Subscribe & Save checkout: semaglutide $97/mo (12-month), $115/mo (6-month), or from $125/mo (3-month); tirzepatide $177/mo (12-month), $195/mo (6-month), or from $201/mo (3-month), verified 2026-10-06 on the product pages. A separate no-commitment month-to-month plan exists at a higher rate ($165/mo sema, $214/mo tirz after a discounted first month); confirm your plan term and dose price at checkout.
- Refund policy: Full refund if a licensed provider does not approve you. Prescription medication cannot be returned once dispensed; unopened over-the-counter products may be returned within 30 days after the sale. Cancel renewals anytime by emailing support@healthrx.com.
- States served: All 50 US states + Washington, D.C.
Choose HealthRX if
- You want a low, transparent price on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with no insurance required
- You're comfortable committing to a 3- or 12-month plan to lock the lowest per-month rate
- You value fast cold-chain shipping to all 50 states
Skip HealthRX if
You want the lowest possible rate without a plan-term commitment (HealthRX's no-commitment plan is priced above every term plan: $165/mo semaglutide and $214/mo tirzepatide after the first month), or a named pharmacy/medical group disclosed up front..
Contraindications and clinical notes
Standard GLP-1 contraindications (personal/family history of MTC or MEN 2). Compounded, not FDA-approved, prescription required after a US board-certified physician review.. Talk to a clinician about personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, MEN 2, pancreatitis, or other conditions before starting any GLP-1 medication.
Verified programs that cost less than HealthRX
HealthRX’s own verified figure is $97/mo (12-month Subscribe & Save plan rate). Every program below carries a lower all-in monthly price that we verified on the provider’s own pricing page, ranked lowest first as of October 15, 2026.
- See pricing →1.Embody$69/mo (limited-time promo), verified September 17, 2026
Prices are each provider’s own published all-in monthly figure at the plan term shown, verified on the date listed. RangeYourself may earn a commission from some programs; that can only break an exact tie between verified equals and never changes the price order.
How HealthRX compares
- HealthRX vs ShedRx
- HealthRX vs TMates
- HealthRX vs Direct Meds
- HealthRX vs Sprout Health
- HealthRX vs Mochi Health
- HealthRX vs Henry Meds
Frequently asked questions
How much does HealthRX cost per month?
HealthRX's lowest verified rate is $97/month with compounded medication included, and that figure is its 12-month Subscribe & Save plan rate rather than a month-to-month price. Semaglutide: Compounded, $97/mo on the 12-month plan; $115/mo on the 6-month plan; from $125/mo on the 3-month plan, verified 2026-10-06 on the healthrx.com semaglutide checkout page (Subscribe & Save, with a standing $25 subscriber credit; one-time purchase prices are $99, $119 and $133/mo). Month-to-month Subscribe & Save plan: $149 the first month, then $165/mo.; tirzepatide: Compounded, $177/mo on the 12-month plan; $195/mo on the 6-month plan; from $201/mo on the 3-month plan, verified 2026-10-06 on the healthrx.com tirzepatide checkout page (Subscribe & Save, with a standing $25 subscriber credit; one-time purchase prices are $179, $199 and $209/mo). Month-to-month Subscribe & Save plan: $193 the first month, then $214/mo.. HealthRX does not state how its price changes as the dose changes. Its checkout pages (read 2026-10-06 and 2026-10-08) list one price per plan term and no dose selector. The per-month rate is set by plan term on the Subscribe & Save checkout: semaglutide $97/mo (12-month), $115/mo (6-month), or from $125/mo (3-month); tirzepatide $177/mo (12-month), $195/mo (6-month), or from $201/mo (3-month), verified 2026-10-06 on the product pages. A separate no-commitment month-to-month plan exists at a higher rate ($165/mo sema, $214/mo tirz after a discounted first month); confirm your plan term and dose price at checkout.
Does HealthRX accept insurance?
HealthRX publishes cash-pay prices and we found no insurance-billing path on its own site. Where a provider's own FAQ leaves the door open, the answer sits inside its intake flow, which we do not enter, so confirm at signup rather than treating this as settled. If you want insurance-billed brand-name GLP-1, see our list of GLP-1 programs that accept insurance.
What states does HealthRX serve?
HealthRX ships medication to all 50 US states plus Washington, D.C.
Is HealthRX compounded or brand-name?
HealthRX prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide via state-licensed 503A pharmacies or 503B outsourcing facilities. Compounded medication is not individually FDA-approved. The shortage-era compounding pathway ended after the FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved on February 21, 2025 and the tirzepatide shortage resolved in December 2024, so compounding now proceeds under the ordinary rules for individual patients.
What's the catch with HealthRX?
The lowest advertised rate requires the 12-month commitment plan; the 3-month plan is the higher entry tier, and any 1-month option is not publicly priced. Confirm your plan term and dose price at checkout. Avoid if: you want the lowest possible rate without a plan-term commitment (healthrx's no-commitment plan is priced above every term plan: $165/mo semaglutide and $214/mo tirzepatide after the first month), or a named pharmacy/medical group disclosed up front..
Related guides
- Is HealthRX legit? The registry record, dated
- How much does HealthRX cost? Verified prices and fees
- GLP-1 Price Index, every program ranked by all-in cost
- Best GLP-1 Weight Loss Programs 2026
- GLP-1 Cost Calculator, price your full year of escalation
- All GLP-1 programs and guides
HealthRX availability by state
- GLP-1 programs in California , where HealthRX ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Texas , where HealthRX ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Florida , where HealthRX ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in New York , where HealthRX ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Illinois , where HealthRX ships and how it stacks up locally.
RangeYourself is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you click on certain links, at no extra cost to you. Editorial recommendations are made independently. Pricing reflects publicly listed entry tiers verified on 2026-10-06 and may change.