Last updated: March 2026
Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you enroll through a link. All recommendations are independently made. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are regulated differently from brand-name drugs.
The FDA has proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulk compounding list, citing no identified clinical need. The public comment period, extended to July 30, 2026, has now closed. If finalized, this could affect the availability, pricing, and continuity of some compounded GLP-1 programs. We will update this page as the regulatory situation develops.
Instant Decision Summary
- Best for: Ongoing support and flexibility
- Entry pricing: Low, but total cost rises with medication
- Medication: Compounded semaglutide; flexible options
- Support level: High, coaching and continuous access
- Best alternative: Henry Meds for simpler bundled pricing
Where Mochi Stands Out
Mochi is structured around continuous support. This is where it differentiates immediately, you are not just getting a prescription, you are getting a system with coaching and flexibility built in.
Where Mochi Falls Short
Costs layer quickly once medication is added. The headline price is not the full picture. This is where many users underestimate their total monthly spend.
Who This Is For
- Users who want coaching and ongoing clinical access
- Users who want flexibility in medication options
- Users who value continuous support throughout treatment
Who Should Avoid Mochi
- Users who want total cost certainty upfront
- Users who want the fastest, simplest onboarding
- Users on a strict budget who cannot absorb variable medication costs
Get Started
Related Reading
Verified programs that cost less than Mochi Health
Mochi Health’s own verified figure is $178/mo (verified all-in monthly price). Every program below carries a lower all-in monthly price that we verified on the provider’s own pricing page, ranked lowest first as of September 21, 2026.
- See pricing →1.Embody$69/mo (limited-time promo), verified September 17, 2026
- See pricing →$99/mo (sublingual/oral starting price), verified August 21, 2026
- See pricing →3.Trimi$99/mo (annual-plan rate), verified August 21, 2026
- See pricing →4.HealthRX$99/mo (12-month plan rate), verified September 16, 2026
- See pricing →5.bmiMD$119/mo (12-month plan rate), verified September 3, 2026
Prices are each provider’s own published all-in monthly figure at the plan term shown, verified on the date listed. RangeYourself may earn a commission from some programs; that can only break an exact tie between verified equals and never changes the price order.
Switching from Mochi Health: what a verified cheaper program will ask for
Programs typically ask you to complete a new visit rather than transferring a prescription. Have your current prescription label, current dose, and last injection date ready. Whether a program continues your current dose is that program’s clinical decision.
Mochi Health’s own verified figure is $178/mo (verified all-in monthly price).
| Program | All-in price | Continuing your current dose | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | $69/molimited-time promo | “If appropriate, you'll be able to continue treatment at your current dose.” Source: Embody, read September 8, 2026 | See pricing → |
| Strut Health | $99/mosublingual/oral starting price | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| Trimi | $99/moannual-plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| HealthRX | $99/mo12-month plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| bmiMD | $119/mo12-month plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
Prices are each provider’s own published all-in monthly figure at the plan term shown, verified on the date listed; refund and cancellation terms are on each program’s review page. RangeYourself may earn a commission from some programs; that never changes the price order or the transfer copy above.
What the records show
Mochi Health's Trustpilot base is large, with a strong average rating. Its BBB file shows a substantial complaint count that lands it at a B-; we have no data on complaint rate relative to Mochi's customer volume, so we report the count as observed without characterizing whether it's unusual.
Independently observed third-party data, not our own editorial score. Full methodology: GLP-1 Provider Reliability Report.
Compare Mochi Health to another program
Head-to-head comparisons with every other GLP-1 program we cover.
- Mochi Health vs ShedRx
- Mochi Health vs TMates
- Mochi Health vs Direct Meds
- Mochi Health vs Sprout Health
- Mochi Health vs Henry Meds
- Mochi Health vs Calibrate
- Mochi Health vs Embody
- Mochi Health vs Found
- Mochi Health vs WeightWatchers
- Mochi Health vs Care Bare Rx
- Mochi Health vs Ro
- Mochi Health vs Sesame Care
- Mochi Health vs Wellorithm
- Mochi Health vs Strut Health
- Mochi Health vs Oak
- Mochi Health vs bmiMD
- Mochi Health vs Trimi
- Mochi Health vs Gala GLP-1
- Mochi Health vs Enhance MD
- Mochi Health vs Synergy Rx
- Mochi Health vs Yucca Health
- Mochi Health vs LIV Body
- Mochi Health vs WellMedr
- Mochi Health vs telos rx
- Mochi Health vs HealthRX
- Mochi Health vs Luvo Health
- Mochi Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Mochi Health vs Pallas Health
- Mochi Health vs Willow
RangeYourself is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you click on certain links, at no extra cost to you. Editorial recommendations are made independently. Content last updated March 18, 2026.




