August 2026 report28 tracked programs
According to RangeYourself's August 2026 review of 28 GLP-1 telehealth programs, the 17 that publish a cash-pay monthly price charge between $69 and $249 for a month with medication included, a 3.6x spread, and the median program charges $158.
Free to quote and reuse with attribution under CC BY 4.0. Every figure on this page is computed from our own verification records, never typed by hand.
This is the second issue of a monthly snapshot of RangeYourself’s first-party GLP-1 telehealth pricing registry, a human-verified dataset of 28 US programs re-checked against each provider’s own public pricing surface. Every figure below is computed directly from that registry by a deterministic script (see Methodology); nothing is estimated, and where the data is thin, we say so rather than round it up into a trend.
- Price moves
- 1 verified
- Promo trap
- 8 of 28 programs
- Read by a person
- 32% within 14 days
- Re-checked by machine
- 18 of 28 programs
- No public price
- 6 of 28 programs
- New to tracking
- 3 programs
What a month of GLP-1 treatment costs, $69 to $249
17 of the 28 programs we track include the medication in the price and publish a figure you can actually read before signing up. Those are the 17 below. The rest either bill medication separately or keep pricing behind an intake questionnaire, and we exclude them rather than estimate a number for them.
The cheapest is $69 a month and the most expensive is $249, which is a 3.6x difference for a month of treatment. The floor is held by one program, Embody, at $69; the promo-price caveat on that row in the table below applies to this figure.
| Program | All-in monthly | Price type | Verified by a person |
|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | $69/mo | limited-time promo | |
| Strut Health | $99/mo | sublingual/oral starting price | |
| bmiMD | $99/mo | 12-month plan rate | |
| Trimi | $99/mo | annual-plan rate | |
| HealthRX | $99/mo | 12-month plan rate | |
| Yucca Health | $146/mo | six-month plan rate | |
| Sprout Health | $149/mo | advertised starting price | |
| Gala GLP-1 | $149/mo | advertised starting price | |
| TMates | $158/mo | 12-month plan rate | |
| Found | $169/mo | 12-month prepay rate | |
| Henry Meds | $179/mo | flat monthly rate | |
| Luvo Health | $194/mo | 52-week (annual) plan rate | |
| ShedRx | $199/mo | advertised starting price | |
| Care Bare Rx | $199/mo | flat monthly rate | |
| Synergy Rx | $199/mo | advertised starting price | |
| Enhance MD | $212/mo | bundled-program monthly rate | |
| Direct Meds | $249/mo | sublingual all-inclusive rate |
What changed since July: 1 verified price moves
1 provider price move was independently re-verified against the provider’s own pricing surface in August 2026.
| Provider | Date verified | Before | After | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | $149/mo | $69/mo | ↓ $80 (54%) |
New to the tracked set: 3 programs
- CoreAge Rx , first verified . Publishes no obtainable public price, so it is tracked but carries no ranked figure.
- Luvo Health , first verified .
- WellMedr , first verified . Publishes no obtainable public price, so it is tracked but carries no ranked figure.
The cheapest legitimate routes, starting at $50 a month
A telehealth program is one way to get a GLP-1, not the only one, and it is not the cheapest. These are the routes that publish a price, ranked by that price. 2 of the 3 pay us nothing.
| Route | Published price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Medicare GLP-1 Bridge | $50/mo | CMS press release, May 6, 2026: flat copay under a federal demonstration running July 1, 2026 through December 31, 2027 |
| Compounded GLP-1 through a telehealth program | $69/mo | computed from the 19 programs in our registry that include medication and publish an all-in monthly price |
| Buying direct from the manufacturer | $149/mo | NovoCare Pharmacy self-pay Wegovy, pill 1.5 mg, one month: standard self-pay offer |
Eligibility is what separates these routes, not just price, and the cheapest one is open to the fewest people. We do not restate that analysis here: it lives in full, with the eligibility criteria quoted from each source, on the cheapest way to get a GLP-1. Route figures on this page are read from that page’s own computation so the two can never disagree, last checked October 6, 2026.
The promo trap: 8 of 28 programs advertise a price you stop paying
A program is counted here when the price it advertises to a new customer is not the price that customer pays from month two, either because a first-month or sign-up discount is layered on top of the standing price, or because the ranked price is itself a live time-limited promo.
8 programs layer a first-month or sign-up discount on top of a standing price, and 1 rank on a price that is itself a live time-limited promo (Embody). Counting each program once, that is 8 of 28 tracked programs, or 29%.
First month versus month two, a median gap of $74.50
Only offers stated as a flat "$N first month" are given a dollar figure. Percentage-off discounts, checkout credits, and ongoing "for life" rates are real offers but not first-month prices, so they are named rather than converted into a number we would have had to invent a basis for.
| Program | First month | From month two | Increase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ro | $39/mo | $149/mo | $110 (74% of the recurring price) |
| Enhance MD | $112/mo | $212/mo | $100 (47% of the recurring price) |
| WeightWatchers | $25/mo | $74/mo | $49 (66% of the recurring price) |
| Mochi Health | $39/mo | $79/mo | $40 (51% of the recurring price) |
A further 4 programs run an offer we deliberately did not convert into a number, because doing so would have meant inventing a basis:
- ShedRx , offer is not stated as a flat first-month dollar price (percentage, credit, or ongoing rate).
- Embody , flagged as running an intro offer but publishes no intro figure.
- Synergy Rx , offer is not stated as a flat first-month dollar price (percentage, credit, or ongoing rate).
- Yucca Health , offer is not stated as a flat first-month dollar price (percentage, credit, or ongoing rate).
Price spread by medication
Compounded formulations only. Brand-name-only providers are excluded from this spread at the provider level (they price an FDA-approved finished product, not a comparable compounded SKU): calibrate, ro, sesamecare. A provider whose OWN price field for a specific molecule states "brand-name only" is additionally excluded from THAT molecule's spread even when it is not provider-level brand-only (see each molecule's molecule_brand_only_excluded_slugs): semaglutide, weightwatchers; tirzepatide, weightwatchers. Providers with no publicly obtainable price are also excluded, never estimated: wellorithm, oak, livbody, wellmedr, telosrx, coreagerx. Where a price field states a separate program/membership fee ahead of the medication's own figure, the medication-specific figure is used, not the membership fee, flagged per-row via membership_fee_excluded_usd/note where it applies.
Compounded semaglutide
$69 to $249/mo, median $153.50 (n=18 of 18 eligible programs)
| Provider | Price |
|---|---|
| Embody | $69/mo |
| Mochi Health* | $99/mo |
| Strut Health | $99/mo |
| bmiMD | $99/mo |
| Trimi | $99/mo |
| HealthRX | $99/mo |
| Yucca Health | $146/mo |
| Sprout Health | $149/mo |
| Gala GLP-1 | $149/mo |
| TMates | $158/mo |
| Found | $169/mo |
| Henry Meds | $179/mo |
| Luvo Health | $194/mo |
| Care Bare Rx | $199/mo |
| Synergy Rx | $199/mo |
| Enhance MD | $212/mo |
| ShedRx | $249/mo |
| Direct Meds | $249/mo |
* Mochi Health: Medication-only price; excludes this provider's separate $79/mo membership fee.
Excluded from this molecule’s spread (brand-name only for compounded semaglutide): WeightWatchers.
Compounded tirzepatide
$119 to $349/mo, median $189 (n=18 of 18 eligible programs)
| Provider | Price |
|---|---|
| Embody | $119/mo |
| Trimi | $125/mo |
| bmiMD | $139/mo |
| Strut Health | $149/mo |
| TMates | $167/mo |
| Found | $169/mo |
| Henry Meds | $179/mo |
| Gala GLP-1 | $179/mo |
| HealthRX | $179/mo |
| Sprout Health | $199/mo |
| Mochi Health* | $199/mo |
| Care Bare Rx | $199/mo |
| Yucca Health | $258/mo |
| Enhance MD | $280/mo |
| Luvo Health | $291/mo |
| Direct Meds | $299/mo |
| ShedRx | $349/mo |
| Synergy Rx | $349/mo |
* Mochi Health: Medication-only price; excludes this provider's separate $79/mo membership fee.
Excluded from this molecule’s spread (brand-name only for compounded tirzepatide): WeightWatchers.
What kind of price each program advertises
RangeYourself’s pricing standard separates two distinct things: what price type a program’s ranked, currently-purchasable price actually is, and whether a program layers an additional first-month discount on top of that standing price. They are not the same axis, and a program can appear on both.
- Recurring / month-to-month: 3 programs
- Commitment or volume tier (e.g. 12-month plan): 8 programs
- Live time-limited promo: 1 program
- Advertised starting price: 4 programs
- Other structural pricing label: 6 programs
- Gated, no public price: 6 programs
How fresh these numbers are
Two different things keep this dataset current, and they are not equally strong, so we report them separately rather than blending them into one reassuring number.
A person read the price. 28 of 28 tracked programs carry a dated human verification record. The newest is August 21, 2026 and the oldest is June 30, 2026. Only 32% were read by a person within 14 days of that newest date, and we would rather publish that number than hide it: most of this registry was last read by a human in July.
An automated check re-read the page. On August 24, 2026, an automated check rendered each vendor’s own pricing surface and confirmed the figure we publish was still present for 18 of 28 tracked programs, or 64%. This is not verification. It confirms nothing moved; it does not re-read what the number means. The remaining programs were not machine-confirmable, for the reasons listed in the methodology below, and stand on their human date alone.
Taken together: a person last read most of these prices in July, and one program recorded a verified price move in between. See “What changed since July” above for the specifics. That is not a flat month, and we are naming the move rather than letting the freshness tiers above imply a stillness the data does not show.
6 of 28 tracked programs publish no obtainable public price at all (fully intake-gated) and carry no ranked figure. They are excluded from every spread above rather than assigned an estimate: Wellorithm, Oak, LIV Body, WellMedr, telos rx and CoreAge Rx.
Methodology
Every number on this page is computed by scripts/build-price-report.mjs, a deterministic script that reads only RangeYourself’s own registry files, with no hand-typed figures. The script is re-run whenever the registry changes; this page renders exclusively from its output.
- First-party human verification. Each provider’s price is checked by a person against that provider’s own public pricing surface (pricing page, product page, or signup funnel), dated at the time of check, and recorded with a literal quote. A price only updates in the registry after that human check.
- Automated, read-only re-checking. A nightly script renders each provider’s actual landing page in a headless browser and records whether the figure we publish is still present. It never writes a price. A discrepancy only becomes a published change after a human re-verifies it at the source, which is why an automated re-check is never described on this site as verification.
- Why some programs have no automated re-check. A row is absent from the machine tier when its price moved, its page could not be rendered, its pricing is intake-gated, or it is a manual-only record. Absence means we did not confirm it, never that it failed.
- This month’s price-change method. Every consecutive pair of dated priceHistory snapshots per provider whose newer date falls in the report month, where the ranked startingPrice value differs. This differs deliberately from the "What changed this week" changelog on /glp1-price-index, which compares only a provider's two MOST RECENT snapshots. A provider re-verified more than twice in one month (e.g. WeightWatchers, three snapshots on 2026-07-16) would otherwise have an earlier in-month change silently dropped from a monthly digest.
- All-in monthly pool. Programs that include medication in the price and publish an obtainable public figure (medicationIncluded && allInPrice != null && pricePublic !== false). This is the SAME pool src/lib/claims.ts uses for the site-wide "cheapest GLP-1 program per month" axis, so the minimum below and the Price Index's headline answer are the same number by construction, never two independently computed figures that could drift apart.
- Price spread scope. Compounded formulations only. Brand-name-only providers are excluded from this spread at the provider level (they price an FDA-approved finished product, not a comparable compounded SKU): calibrate, ro, sesamecare. A provider whose OWN price field for a specific molecule states "brand-name only" is additionally excluded from THAT molecule's spread even when it is not provider-level brand-only (see each molecule's molecule_brand_only_excluded_slugs): semaglutide, weightwatchers; tirzepatide, weightwatchers. Providers with no publicly obtainable price are also excluded, never estimated: wellorithm, oak, livbody, wellmedr, telosrx, coreagerx. Where a price field states a separate program/membership fee ahead of the medication's own figure, the medication-specific figure is used, not the membership fee, flagged per-row via membership_fee_excluded_usd/note where it applies.
- Exclude rather than estimate. A provider with no obtainable public price is listed as gated, never assigned a guessed number. A price that cannot be reproduced at re-verification is logged as a correction, never presented as a provider price move.
- Formats differ at the floor. The all-in figures above compare what a program charges per month with medication included; they do not assert that every program at the same price dispenses the same formulation. Oral, sublingual, and injectable products appear in the same ranking, each labeled on the program’s own page.
- No clinical review. This is a pricing report. Prices are verified by our editorial team, not by a clinician. RangeYourself’s medical reviewer reviews clinical content elsewhere on the site and did not review this page: see our medical reviewer.
Full mechanics of the verification pipeline: How We Verify and Methodology. The always-current ranked table this report snapshots lives at GLP-1 Price Index, with every individual change dated in the Price Change Log.
Download the data
This report’s full dataset is available as structured JSON, and the full price table as CSV. Both are free to use with attribution (CC BY 4.0). If you cite this report, the sentence at the top of this page is the one to quote.
Alert me when the cheapest price drops
Every price we publish is checked against the provider’s own page and carries the date it was checked. Get one email when we publish a drop in the cheapest verified price. No spam. Unsubscribe any time.
Related guides
RangeYourself is reader-supported. This report links to our own provider review pages for reference; it contains no affiliate links. Editorial recommendations elsewhere on the site are made independently. Prices last read by a person August 21, 2026, automated re-check August 24, 2026.