Quick take
Ro is brand-name wegovy and zepbound; some compounded options, priced as membership + medication; insurance-friendly. Best for: Brand-name access with a polished telehealth UX. Watch out for: Brand-name medication is expensive without insurance, confirm coverage first
Pricing summary
- Price verified: (checked against the provider’s public pricing surface)
- All-in monthly cost: $74/month membership + medication separately
- Semaglutide: Membership $149/mo ($74/mo on annual prepay, $39 first month applies to the membership); Wegovy pill from $149/mo at the entry dose, rising by dose to $299/mo, billed separately (re-read 2026-08-20 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing: 'Starting at $149/mo', 'See all dose prices')
- Tirzepatide: Membership $149/mo ($74/mo on annual prepay, $39 first month applies to the membership); Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo at the entry dose, rising by dose to $449/mo, billed separately (re-read 2026-08-20 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing: 'Starting at $299/mo', 'See all dose prices')
- Compounded vs brand-name: Brand-name only
- Insurance accepted: Yes
- Consult type: Video visit
- Dose-escalation pricing: Verified 2026-07-25 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing (structured price-ladder markup, first-party). Ro publishes a full per-dose price schedule for every medication (each medication’s entry dose is labelled as the starting price, with Ro’s own copy stating the dose increases each month and the provider deciding if and when a higher dose is right). MEMBERSHIP (separate from medication): 12-month prepaid $74/mo ('6 months free, Save $900/year'), 6-month prepaid $89/mo ('5 months free, Save $300/year'), 3-month prepaid $99/mo ('4 months free, Save $200/year'), monthly $149/mo ('Billed every month'); first month $39 ('Risk-free start: Your $39 will be refunded if you’re not eligible for GLP-1s'). WEGOVY PILL (semaglutide): 1.5mg $149/mo, 4mg $199/mo (currently $149/mo via a 'Limited-time offer valid for 4 mg only. Sign up by Aug 31, 2026 to qualify,' 'Save $50'), 9mg and 25mg $299/mo. ZEPBOUND KWIKPEN (tirzepatide): 2.5mg $299/mo, 5mg $399/mo, 7.5mg $449/mo ('Manufacturer offer for 7.5 mg and higher doses,' 'Save $50'), 10mg to 15mg $449/mo ('Save $150'). WEGOVY PEN (semaglutide injection): 0.25mg and 0.5mg $199/mo each (from $349/mo via a 'Limited-time offer for first two months… Sign up by Dec 31, 2026 to qualify,' 'Save $150'), 1mg to 2.4mg $349/mo, 7.2mg 'Wegovy HD' $399/mo. FOUNDAYO PILL (orforglipron, not a GLP-1, included for completeness): 0.8mg $149/mo, 2.5mg $199/mo, 5.5mg and 9mg $299/mo, 14.5mg and 17.2mg $299/mo via manufacturer offer. All medication prices billed SEPARATELY from the membership fee. This is now enough data to compute a genuine 12-month true-cost estimate for Ro (e.g. 12-month-prepay Wegovy pill: $74/mo membership + medication ramping $149→$199→$299/mo as dose titrates 'each month' per Ro's own copy).
- Refund policy: Cancel anytime; medication non-refundable once dispensed
- States served: All 50 US states + Washington, D.C.
Choose Ro if
- You want brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, not compounded
- You have insurance and want help running prior authorization
- You value a strong app and ongoing clinical messaging
- You're willing to pay a higher all-in price for the brand-name path
Skip Ro if
You want the cheapest compounded-only path.
Contraindications and clinical notes
Full clinical intake required. Talk to a clinician about personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, MEN 2, pancreatitis, or other conditions before starting any GLP-1 medication.
Verified programs with a published all-in monthly price
Ro does not publish a single comparable all-in monthly price: membership-only pricing; the GLP-1 medication is billed separately, so the membership fee is not a comparable all-in medication price. The programs below do, verified on each provider’s own pricing page and ranked lowest first as of September 21, 2026.
- See pricing →1.Embody$69/mo (limited-time promo), verified September 17, 2026
- See pricing →$99/mo (sublingual/oral starting price), verified August 21, 2026
- See pricing →3.Trimi$99/mo (annual-plan rate), verified August 21, 2026
- See pricing →4.HealthRX$99/mo (12-month plan rate), verified September 16, 2026
- See pricing →5.bmiMD$119/mo (12-month plan rate), verified September 3, 2026
Prices are each provider’s own published all-in monthly figure at the plan term shown, verified on the date listed. RangeYourself may earn a commission from some programs; that can only break an exact tie between verified equals and never changes the price order.
Switching from Ro: what a verified cheaper program will ask for
Programs typically ask you to complete a new visit rather than transferring a prescription. Have your current prescription label, current dose, and last injection date ready. Whether a program continues your current dose is that program’s clinical decision.
Ro does not publish a single comparable all-in monthly price: membership-only pricing; the GLP-1 medication is billed separately, so the membership fee is not a comparable all-in medication price.
| Program | All-in price | Continuing your current dose | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | $69/molimited-time promo | “If appropriate, you'll be able to continue treatment at your current dose.” Source: Embody, read September 8, 2026 | See pricing → |
| Strut Health | $99/mosublingual/oral starting price | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| Trimi | $99/moannual-plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| HealthRX | $99/mo12-month plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
| bmiMD | $119/mo12-month plan rate | Not publicly stated. Confirm at intake. | See pricing → |
Prices are each provider’s own published all-in monthly figure at the plan term shown, verified on the date listed; refund and cancellation terms are on each program’s review page. RangeYourself may earn a commission from some programs; that never changes the price order or the transfer copy above.
How Ro compares
Frequently asked questions
How much does Ro cost per month?
Ro charges a $74/month membership and bills medication separately. Semaglutide Membership $149/mo ($74/mo on annual prepay, $39 first month applies to the membership); Wegovy pill from $149/mo at the entry dose, rising by dose to $299/mo, billed separately (re-read 2026-08-20 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing: 'Starting at $149/mo', 'See all dose prices'); tirzepatide Membership $149/mo ($74/mo on annual prepay, $39 first month applies to the membership); Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo at the entry dose, rising by dose to $449/mo, billed separately (re-read 2026-08-20 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing: 'Starting at $299/mo', 'See all dose prices'). Verified 2026-07-25 on ro.co/weight-loss/pricing (structured price-ladder markup, first-party). Ro publishes a full per-dose price schedule for every medication (each medication’s entry dose is labelled as the starting price, with Ro’s own copy stating the dose increases each month and the provider deciding if and when a higher dose is right). MEMBERSHIP (separate from medication): 12-month prepaid $74/mo ('6 months free, Save $900/year'), 6-month prepaid $89/mo ('5 months free, Save $300/year'), 3-month prepaid $99/mo ('4 months free, Save $200/year'), monthly $149/mo ('Billed every month'); first month $39 ('Risk-free start: Your $39 will be refunded if you’re not eligible for GLP-1s'). WEGOVY PILL (semaglutide): 1.5mg $149/mo, 4mg $199/mo (currently $149/mo via a 'Limited-time offer valid for 4 mg only. Sign up by Aug 31, 2026 to qualify,' 'Save $50'), 9mg and 25mg $299/mo. ZEPBOUND KWIKPEN (tirzepatide): 2.5mg $299/mo, 5mg $399/mo, 7.5mg $449/mo ('Manufacturer offer for 7.5 mg and higher doses,' 'Save $50'), 10mg to 15mg $449/mo ('Save $150'). WEGOVY PEN (semaglutide injection): 0.25mg and 0.5mg $199/mo each (from $349/mo via a 'Limited-time offer for first two months… Sign up by Dec 31, 2026 to qualify,' 'Save $150'), 1mg to 2.4mg $349/mo, 7.2mg 'Wegovy HD' $399/mo. FOUNDAYO PILL (orforglipron, not a GLP-1, included for completeness): 0.8mg $149/mo, 2.5mg $199/mo, 5.5mg and 9mg $299/mo, 14.5mg and 17.2mg $299/mo via manufacturer offer. All medication prices billed SEPARATELY from the membership fee. This is now enough data to compute a genuine 12-month true-cost estimate for Ro (e.g. 12-month-prepay Wegovy pill: $74/mo membership + medication ramping $149→$199→$299/mo as dose titrates 'each month' per Ro's own copy).
Does Ro accept insurance?
Yes. Ro bills insurance for brand-name GLP-1 (Wegovy, Zepbound) where covered. Final out-of-pocket cost depends on your plan, formulary, and prior authorization status.
What states does Ro serve?
Ro ships medication to all 50 US states plus Washington, D.C.
Is Ro compounded or brand-name?
Ro prescribes brand-name GLP-1 (Wegovy, Zepbound) routed through pharmacy benefit managers and insurance.
What's the catch with Ro?
Brand-name medication is expensive without insurance, confirm coverage first Avoid if: you want the cheapest compounded-only path.
What the records show
Ro is BBB Accredited, with a B grade despite a substantial volume of filed complaints. We have no data on complaint rate relative to Ro's customer base, so we report the complaint count as observed without characterizing whether it's unusual. Its Trustpilot average is solid.
Independently observed third-party data, not our own editorial score. Full methodology: GLP-1 Provider Reliability Report.
Related guides
- Is Ro legit? The registry record, dated
- GLP-1 Price Index, every program ranked by all-in cost
- Best GLP-1 Weight Loss Programs 2026
- GLP-1 Cost Calculator, price your full year of escalation
- All GLP-1 programs and guides
Ro availability by state
- GLP-1 programs in California , where Ro ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Texas , where Ro ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Florida , where Ro ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in New York , where Ro ships and how it stacks up locally.
- GLP-1 programs in Illinois , where Ro ships and how it stacks up locally.
RangeYourself is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you click on certain links, at no extra cost to you. Editorial recommendations are made independently. Pricing reflects publicly listed entry tiers verified on 2026-09-05 and may change.
